top of page

Why I'm So Into Magnetic False Eyelashes Now (and Forever)


I’m not going to lie - I love having ultra-glam lashes. But I don’t naturally have lashes that grow in super thick, and long. And as far as I know, that’s pretty normal. I mean, most women that I know even have thinner, shorter lashes than I do. I do all kinds of things to make them grow in thicker, and healthier but nothing ever really seems to work. I’ve added growth serums to my lashes, and even taken hair vitamins for my eyelashes, but it's just not enough to get the glam lashes I want.

I love thick lashes, but when I tried wearing falsies (faux eyelashes) I only struggled with them. I could never get them to set correctly on the first try, and because the glue is so sticky, and irritating if I ever had to re-position them it would damage my sensitive skin, or even worse pull out my eyelashes, or damage them. But I still wanted high-glam looking lashes!!

Then I found fake eyelashes that made me completely obsessed with wearing falsies. They are called One Two Lash. Made from a company called One Two Cosmetics, these are the ONLY false eyelashes that include micro-magnetic technology. They literally attach to your eyes with magnets. Yes, magnets! The company, One Two Cosmetics can explain how they work better than I can, but basically the faux lashes attach with mini magnets so they only take seconds to put on, and they don’t require glue. So, as you may have guessed to me they are a freaking gift from the heavens. I mean it ... because I use One Two Lash extensions about every day now and it has almost eliminated most of the time I spend doing my beauty routine. At this point, I have convinced most of my friends to use One Two Lashes either with makeup or without it so that they can have an easy-to-use lash booster at home.

When I first found One Two Lash magnetic eyelash extensions, I was working on the set of a video shoot for a health product, and the fitness model immediately complimented by luscious looking eyes. I got a little nervous because I didn’t know if anyone really even noticed I was wearing fake lashes, but I guess they did! Needless to say, she was excited when I told her that the falsies I was wearing were glue-free. To make a long story short, One Two Lash from One Two Cosmetics quickly became my favorite beauty product, and hers too! The fitness model asked me my name and then her and I got to chatting about the magnetic lashes, how they work, and how effortless and fun they are to wear. She asked me for the links to my social media webpages including Facebook and Instagram so that we could both share pictures of ourselves wearing the One Two eyelashes.

Later that week she posted some really cool pics of herself wearing the One Two Lashes at the gym, with her kids and even out on the town in formal wear. I shared some pictures too, and the response I got was overwhelming from fashionistas, to fab stay at-home moms, and glam gals alike and they all wanted to know something about my One Two Lash magnetic eyelashes.

Because I know already that One Two Lash from One Two Cosmetics is the hottest beauty product on the market today, I wanted to share them with everybody so that you can have the fab lashes you’ve always wanted, no matter who you are.

Here are the most common questions about One Two Lash answered.

How do One Two Lash extensions work?

This is really awesome ... the exclusive micro magnets on these lash extensions just sandwich your natural lashes between them. Placed just at the end of each lash there is a segment where the mini lashes are attached. You just place a One Two Lash on the top and the bottom of your natural lash line, and the mini magnets attach to each other. Their connection holds them in place without glue. It’s so amazing!

Do One Two Lash extensions damage my eyes or lashes?

Here’s the thing ... One Two Lash magnetic extensions from One Two Cosmetics do not require glue, so you can place them, and readjustment them as many times as you need to, and it won’t tear out your natural lashes, or damage your skin and eyes. No glue, no damage, no imperfect placement! One Two Cosmetics nailed it with One Two Lash. The mini-magnets eliminate any pain, or irritation of falsies so you can wear lash extensions anywhere.

Do they feel weird, or heavy?

When you wear regular falsies, you can usually feel the glue as it dries and the hard edges poke the delicate area of skin around your eyes. It sucks, and that’s why most women don’t wear false lashes. They don’t like the feeling, but with One Two Lash the extra weight is only noticeable when you first apply them and then before you know it, you literally forget that they are on. The extra weight is far less annoying than glued-on falsies.

Can I wear eye makeup with magnetic One Two Lash extensions?

Yes! You can put together all kinds of lash looks with One Two Lash magnetic falsies. I usually add just a little bit of mascara to the inner section of my natural eyelashes - the part that is left exposed when you wear these lash extensions. So, I just put some there and let it dry, before I apply the lashes. Other people I’ve seen wearing these lashes even put sparkle glitter or crystals on theirs. And you know what? It’s all good! Everything looks cool with One Two Lash extensions. You really cannot screw them up.

Can I afford One Two Lash magnetic extensions?

You know, most women don’t get to feel glamorous nearly enough. And I have always been a big fan of falsies, but you may not realize just how easy they make it to look pretty. So, for the price of just one set each wear really only costs pennies.

One Two Cosmetics magnetic One Two Lash extensions are available in these styles Original Lash ($69), Bold Lash ($69), Accent Lash ($59), Filler Lash ($59).


bottom of page